Association

Guides

Profession

Advice

Training

punkt QM

Certificate

Contact

Home

...

.........

Consulting: right career choice - proper training

The European Commission for Standardization (CEN) in 2002 adopted a definition of the profession of a Tourist Guide, identifying the core elements of the qualifications and defining the activities of the tour guide / tour manager.

The Tourist Guide is:

Person who guides visitors in the language of their choice and interprets the cultural and natural heritage of an area, which person normally possesses an area-specific qualification usually issued and/or recognised by the appropriate authority

Tour Manager

Person who manages and supervises the itinerary on behalf of the tour operator, ensuring the program is carried out as described in the tour operator’s literature and sold to the traveller/consumer and who gives local practical information.

Tour Escort

Representative of a tour operator providing basic assistance to travellers.

However, the Tourist Guide is a "person who acting on behalf of the tour operator guides the itinerary, while ensuring that the program is carried out, giving local practical information.

The key activities and qualifications of the Tourist Guide consist of the transmission of culture and tradition of a region as well as the detection of specific regional education and training.

The representation of the Tourist Guides in Berlin, the Association Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide e.V. sets a special emphasis on the professional qualification of the Tourist Guides working in the region. Visitors to Berlin can be sure to meet professional Tourist Guides, for their leadership when they hire a trained and certified Tourist Guide.

The overall economic situation and the rapid development of tourism in Berlin substantially changed the employment and training situation and the requirements for Tourist Guides. The labor market is partially a significant obstacle to successful economic activity. It is necessary to develop not only the quality requirements for Tourist Guides but also at the same time the quality of education and training of Tourist Guides in Berlin.

See also BVGD under "Careers & Education"
or DTV

 

The CEN-Project

BVGD education policy now after European standard certified:

The training system for Tourist Guides of the Federation of Tourist Guides in Germany (BVGD e.V.) was certified as the first in Germany to the European Standard DIN EN 15565 and the Berlin Basic Course was its model.

logo  

Chairman Dr. Ute Jäger of the BVGD and the deputy chairman Dr. Wolther von Kieseritzky received on 28th May 2008 in a ceremony the certificate for training systems for Guides in Germany by Dipl.-Wi.-Ing. (FH) Hinrich Lamp, Product Manager DIN CERTCO GmbH

Hinrich Lamp for the occasion: "The large number of Tourist Guides in Germany participating in the training is an important quality. So this is performed to a uniform high standard, we decided to develop the certification. In this way, the customers not only receive the joy in the discovery of but also in the quality of information provided."

To justify the claim to quality and competence, under the umbrella of the European Standardization Organization CEN, the European Standard DIN EN 15565 "Tourism services - Requirements for training services and Tourist Guide qualification programs" was created.

"The European standard DIN EN 15565 provides a single framework for the training of Tourist Guides, so that acquired skills are comparable," said Dr. Holger Mühlbauer, who managed the project on the part of the DIN.

This was the first time a uniform standard for training systems for Tourist Guides was created, covering all aspects of the quality-related training as a Tourist Guide. As a result, the consumer, actually the traveler and the tour operator, have the opportunity to compare offers and to request the indicated services.

gruppe
28.5.2008
(From left to right): Ingrid Schwoon (Press BVGD), Markus Müller-Tenckhoff (for the Education of the BVGD), Dr. Wolther of Kieseritzky (2nd BVGD Chairman), Dr. Ute hunters (1.Chairman of BVGD) , Dipl Ing Hinrich Lamp (DINCERTCO), Dr. Holger Mühlbauer (DIN), Dr. Roland Wirth (Berlin Academy, training support for Berlin Guide eV and Sigrid Pokorny-Peters (1st Chairman Berlin Guide e.V.)

Quality Management (QM)

The association of the Berlin Tourist Guides the Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide e.V. developed a quality management program for its members to meet the new European Standard. The application and evaluation process (QM) has been adopted as a model by BVGD. Members of the Association Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide e.V. thus were the "pioneers" in Europe, which have qualified for the new European Standard. The ceremony and launch of BVGD certificate DIN EN was held on 29th in June 2009 by the Berlin State Secretary Dr. Jens-Peter Heuer, and the chairman of the BVGD Dr. Ute Jäger in the Berlin City Hall.

About 140 Guides in our association have approached the DIN EN qualification with BVGD guidelines. Similarly, nationwide, the number of those tourist guides who now qualify for regional BVGD EN.

The association of the Berlin Tourist Guide (Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide e.V.) organizes for its members regular seminars, advanced courses and training events in communications, first aid and law.

Training according to DIN EN

The association organizes => training for young professionals. These regular courses meet the guidelines of the nationally valid to BVGD DIN EN and impart both knowledge as well as specific methodological and didactic skills according to European standards (DIN EN).

Our training program of the association was evaluated as a first coherent overall training in Germany by DINCERTCO.

It is especially important that we monitor our training by quality management:

  • periodic evaluations,
  • the onset of specialists and Tourist Guides with BVGD Certificate DIN EN as speakers / lecturers,
  • intensive monitoring of the practical demonstration,
  • the ongoing support of students during training by the training organization, the local Tourist Guides Association (Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide eV) and the German Federation (BVGD e.V.)

It is also important to mix with experienced Tourist Guides through joint actions such as the International Tourist Guide Day in Berlin 2011.

Consulting: right career choice - proper training

The number of applicants for the Tourist Guide profession is constantly growing - the number of "training opportunities" has grown, too. Thus, the interested parties and candidates for professional training must be aware of the necessary conditions, be informed about the opportunities and difficulties of the work and training of qualified Tourist Guides according to DIN EN. The Association offers this advice on a regular basis to a
=> advice.

Interest:

Our next training will start in autumn 2017.

Please send your application with CV to the office

back

Verband

Guides

Beruf Gästeführer

Beratung

Ausbildung

QM

punkt Zertifikat

Kontakt

Eingangsseite

...

.........

Beruf Gästeführer

DER GÄSTEFÜHRER

Die Europäische Kommission zur Normierung (CEN) hat im Jahr 2002 eine Definition des Berufs des Gästeführers/Tourist Guide beschlossen, die Kernelemente der Qualifikation benennt und die Tätigkeit von der des Reiseleiters/Tour Manager abgrenzt. Der Gästeführer ist eine

"Person, die Besucher in der Sprache ihrer Wahl führt und das kulturelle und natürliche Erbe eines Gebiets vermittelt, und die normalerweise über eine gebietsspezifische Qualifikation verfügt, die üblicherweise von den zuständigen Stellen ausgegeben und/oder anerkannt wird".

Hingegen ist der Reiseleiter eine "Person, die im Auftrag des Reiseveranstalters den Reiseablauf leitet und beaufsichtigt, und dabei sicherstellt, dass das Programm so durchgeführt wird, wie die Beschreibung des Reiseveranstalters, die Grundlage des Reisevertrages ist, vorgibt, und die örtliche praktische Information gibt".

Die entscheidende Tätigkeit und Qualifikation des Gästeführers, die kein anderer Beruf ersetzen kann, besteht in der Vermittlung von Kultur und Tradition einer Region sowie dem Nachweis einer speziellen regionalen Aus- und Weiterbildung.

DER GÄSTEFÜHRERVERBAND - der Berufsverband für die Guides in Berlin

Die Vertretung der Berliner Gästeführer, der Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin-Guide e.V., legt besonderen Wert auf die professionelle Qualifizierung der in der Region tätigen Gästeführer. Die Besucher Berlins können sicher sein, auf fachkundige Gästeführer zu treffen, wenn sie für ihre Führung einen entsprechend ausgebildeten und geprüften Guide engagieren.

Die gesamtwirtschaftliche Situation und die rasante Entwicklung des Tourismus in Berlin verändern die Arbeits- und Ausbildungssituation sowie das Anforderungsprofil für Gästeführer derzeit erheblich. Der Arbeitsmarkt setzt teilweise hohe Hürden für eine wirtschaftlich erfolgreiche Tätigkeit. Insbesondere wachsen nicht nur die Qualitätsanforderungen an Gästeführern sondern auch gleichzeitig die Quantität von Aus- und Fortbildungen von Stadtführern in Berlin.

Siehe auch BVGD unter "Beruf & Bildung"
oder DTV

Das CEN-Projekt

Ein einheitliches Berufsprofil auf Europäischer Ebene
Siehe auch BVGD unter "Beruf & Bildung"

logo BVGD Ausbildungsrichtlinie nun nach
Europäischer Norm zertifiziert:

Das Ausbildungssystem für Gästeführer des Bundesverbandes der Gästeführer in Deutschland e. V. wurde als erstes in Deutschland nach der Europäischen Norm DIN EN 15565 zertifiziert und der Berliner Grundkurs war hierzu Modell.

BVGD e.V. Vorstandsvorsitzende Dr. Ute Jäger sowie der stellvertretende Vorstandsvorsitzende Dr. Wolther von Kieseritzky erhielten am 28.05.2008 in einer Feierstunde das Zertifikat für Ausbildungssysteme für Gästeführer in Deutschland von Dipl.-Wi.-Ing. (FH) Hinrich Lampe, Produktmanager DIN CERTCO GmbH.

Hinrich Lampe zu diesem Anlass: „Durch die Vielzahl der Gästeführer in Deutschland ist gerade die Ausbildung ein wichtiges Qualitätsmerkmal. Damit diese auf einem einheitlichen hohen Standard durchgeführt wird, haben wir uns für die Entwicklung der Zertifizierung entschieden. Auf diese Weise erhalten die Kunden neben der Freude bei der Entdeckung von neuem vor allem eins, Informationsqualität.“

Um den Anspruch auf Qualität und Kompetenz zu rechtfertigen, wurde unter dem Dach der Europäischen Normungsorganisation CEN die Europäische Norm DIN EN 15565 "Tourismus-Dienstleistungen - Anforderungen an Ausbildungsdienstleistungen und Qualifikationsprogramme von Gäste-/Fremdenführern" erstellt.

„Die Europäische Norm DIN EN 15565 schafft einen einheitlichen Rahmen für die Ausbildung von Gästeführern, so dass erworbene Qualifikationen vergleichbarer werden", sprach Dr. Holger Mühlbauer, der das Projekt seitens der DIN betreute. An dem Normungsvorhaben waren auf deutscher Seite u. a. der Bundesverband der Gästeführer in Deutschland e. V. und Institutionen der Tourismuswirtschaft sowie auf CEN-Ebene Experten aus zahlreichen europäischen Ländern beteiligt.

Hiermit wurde nun erstmals ein einheitlicher Standard für Ausbildungssysteme für Gästeführer geschaffen, der alle Aspekte der qualitätsbezogenen Ausbildung zum Gästeführer erfasst. Dadurch wird dem Verbraucher - also dem Reisenden bzw. dem Reiseveranstalter - die Möglichkeit gegeben, Angebote zu vergleichen und die darin aufgeführten Leistungen einzufordern.

gruppe
28.5.2008
(von links nach rechts): Ingrid Schwoon (Presse BVGD), Markus Müller-Tenckhoff (für die KBB des BVGD), Dr. Wolther von Kieseritzky (2. Vorsitzender des BVGD), Dr. Ute Jäger (1.Vorsitzende des BVGD), Herr Dipl. Ing Hinrich Lampe (DINCertCo), Dr. Holger Mühlbauer (DIN), Dr. Roland Wirth (Berlin Akademie, Ausbildungsträger für Berlin Guide e.V. sowie Sigrid Pokorny-Peters (1. Vorsitzende Berlin Guide e.V. a.D.).

Qualitätsmanagement (QM)

Der Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide e.V. entwickelte für seine Mitglieder ein Qualitätsmanagement, um der neuen Europäischen Norm gerecht zu werden. Das Antrags- und Begutachtungsverfahren (QM) wurde vom BVGD als vorbildlich angenommen. Mitglieder des Verbandes des Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide e.V. waren somit die „Vorreiter“ in Europa, welche sich nach der neuen Europäischen Norm qualifiziert haben. Die feierliche Übergabe und Produkteinführung des BVGD Zertifikats DIN EN fand am 29. Juni 2009 durch den Berliner Staatssekretär Dr. Jens-Peter Heuer und der Vorsitzenden des BVGD Dr. Ute Jäger im Berliner Rathaus statt.

Insgesamt haben bei Berlin Guide e.V. fast 140 Gästeführer das BVGD Zertifikat DIN EN erworben. Ebenso bundesweit steigt die Anzahl jener Gästeführer, welche sich nun nach BVGD DIN EN regional qualifizieren

Der Verband der Berliner Stadtführer Berlin Guide e.V. veranstaltet für seine Mitglieder regelmäßige Seminare, Aufbaukurse und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen z.B. Kommunikation, Erste Hilfe und Recht.

Kurse und Schulungen nach DIN EN

Der Verband der Berliner Stadtführer veranstaltet => Schulung& Kurs für Berufseinsteiger. Diese regelmäßigen Ausbildungen entsprechen den bundesweit gültigen Richtlinien des BVGD und vermitteln sowohl Fachwissen als auch spezielle methodische und didaktische Fertigkeiten nach Europäischer Norm (DIN EN).

Unser Ausbildungsprogramm des Verbandes wurde als erste zusammenhängende Gesamtausbildung in Deutschland von DINCertCo evaluiert.

Besonders wichtig erachten wir für unsere Ausbildung ein Qualitätsmanagement durch:

  • regelmäßigen Evaluierungen,

  • das Einsetzen von Spezialisten und Gästeführern mit BVGD Zertifikat DIN EN als Referenten/Dozenten,

  • die intensive Begleitung der praktischen Demonstration,

  • die kontinuierliche Betreuung der Kursteilnehmer während der Ausbildung durch den Ausbildungsträger, den Berufsverband (Berlin Guide e.V.) und dem Bundesverband (BVGD e.V.)

bis hin zur Zusammenführung mit bereits erfahren Gästeführern durch gemeinsame Aktionen wie z. B. am Weltgästeführertag 2011.

Beratung: richtige Berufswahl - "richtige" Ausbildung

Die Zahl der Interessenten für den Gästeführerberuf steigt ständig - auch die Anzahl der „Ausbildungsangebote“ ist größer geworden. Damit sich die Interessierten und Bewerber für die Berufsausbildung zuvor über die nötigen Voraussetzungen, die Chancen und Schwierigkeiten der Berufstätigkeit und der qualifizierten Schulung nach DIN EN informieren können, bietet der Verband hierzu in regelmäßigen Abständen eine => Beratung an.

Interesse:
Bitte richten Sie ihre Kurzbewerbung mit Lebenslauf an die Geschäftsstelle

zurück